Math

Carla Blow: carla_blow@rdale.org, 763-504-8951
Teresa Hartman-Lloyd: teresa_hartman-lloyd@rdale.org, 763-504-8954
Jim Irwin: jim_irwin@rdale.org, 763-504-8936
Kelly Jans: kelly_jans@rdale.org, 763-504-8932
Lisa Jensen: lisa_jensen@rdale.org, 763-504-8931
Timothy Lloyd: tim_lloyd@rdale.org, 763-504-8937
Stephen MacLennan:  stephen_maclennan@rdale.org, 763-504-8753
William McCloskey: william_mccloskey@rdale.org, 763-504-8934
Michael Mohr:  michael_mohr@rdale.org, 763-504-8943
Katherine Opel: katherine_opel@rdale.org, 763-504-8935
Kathryn Stoltman: 
kathryn_stoltman@rdale.org, 763-504-8933
Johanna Stout: johanna_stout@rdale.org, 763-504-8940
Joel Zejdlik: joel_zejdlik@rdale.org, 763-504-8942  

Starting with the 2014-2015 school year, all Armstrong High School math students will be required to have their own calculator for use in the classroom and at home.  The following table shows the type of calculator needed for each course.

 

Calculators Needed for 2014-2015

Course Name

Calculator Type Required

High School Algebra

Scientific

iMath High School Algebra

Scientific

Geometry

Scientific

Geometry/Algebra 2 (Squeeze Year 1)

Graphing

Algebra 2

Scientific

iMath Algebra 2

Scientific

Algebra 2/Pre-Calculus (Squeeze Year 2)

Graphing

Pre-Calculus

Graphing

Intro to Statistics

Graphing

AP Statistics

Graphing

Calculus

Graphing

AP Calculus

Graphing

  

The Math Department recommends the following brands of calculator:

  • Graphing:  TI-83+  or  TI-84+    ($100-$130)
  • Scientific:  Casio FX-300ES  or  TI-30XS     ($10-$20)

Many stores have summer and back-to-school sales where prices on these calculators may be reduced.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.