APA (Armstrong Parent Association)

Welcome to the Armstrong Parent Association (APA)


Welcome, AHS Parents! As parents/guardians of Armstrong High School students, you are members of the APA.   

The goals of the APA are to:

  • Increase Falcon Spirit and Pride
  • Improve communications among and between parents and AHS administration
  • Provide volunteers to AHS
  • Support AHS staff

AHS Parents can choose to contribute  to AHS in the following ways:

  • Volunteer your Time - You may be involved as fits your schedule.  AHS gladly welcomes any time you have to give.  Opportunities are available HERE.
  • Financial Donations - We gratefully accept financial donations and use them to help with our goals of increasing Falcon Spirit and Pride.  They are listed HERE
  • Parent Registration Survey - Completing this survey helps us communicate meetings, minutes and volunteer opportunities. Parent Survey HERE

Making Parents Proud: 

Have you had a chance to watch Armstrong TV? Click HERE

Monthly Meetings:

You are invited to attend the APA meetings which are usually held the 2nd Thursday of the month at 7:30am in the Media Center.

2016-2017 meeting dates are tentatively set for the following dates at 7:30 a.m.

Sept. 15,
2016**
Oct. 13, 2016
Nov. 10, 2016
Dec. 8, 2016
Jan. 12, 2017
Feb. 9, 2017
Mar. 9, 2017
Apr. 13, 2017
May 11, 2017

Please drop in whenever your schedule allows.

Some information on parking:

Parents cannot park in reserved spots, but there are 14+ visitor spots available (near the tennis courts and the diagonal spots on the semi-circle); otherwise, parents need to park with the students, which may be in upper lot given that we start after the school day begins. Parents can choose to come early for better spots. All visitors do need to sign in at the lobby window and include a description (“tan Honda van”) or the license plate of the car (hint: snap a phone pic of your license plate) so that you are not issued a ticket. The back lot is also a possibility, if it is not full.

2016-2017 APA Officers 

President
Karla Buerkle

kkbuerkle@hotmail.com

 

Vice President and Events

Rebecca Kopp

koppr@comcast.net

 

Secretary and Falcon Pride

Britt Abel

abel@macalester.edu

 

Treasurer

Beccy Gebur

tjgebur@hotmail.com

 

Volunteer Coordinator

Donna Ostdiek

jdostdiek@comcast.net

Leslie Gentner

lsgentner@msn.com

 

Parent Voice

Mindy Potvin

mindy011@comcast.net

Michelle Womack

m-womack@comcast.net

 

Marketing and PR

Amanda Olson

aeo2@hotmail.com

Joy Himmer

jhimmer@mac.com

 



 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.