Robbinsdale Area Schools
High School

Counseling

The Armstrong High School counselors and support staff are available to help students with educational planning, personal and social growth, career planning and decision making.  Students are welcome to stop in the Guidance Office before school or between classes to make an appointment to meet with their counselor and/or support staff.
 

Virtual Guidance Office

The Armstrong support staff now have a virtual guidance office with resources for students and families. Students and families can request virtual appointments with their counselor or other support staff.

Virtual Guidance Office

Records Request

Student records requests should be faxed to the Guidance Office. Fax number: 763-504-8767.

ACT Test Information

The ACT (American College Test) is a national college admissions examination.  The ACT is administered on six national test dates in September, October, December, February, April and June. Students.  Students can sign-up on-line (only) on  ACT website. 

At Armstrong, the ACT is taken by all juniors at school in early April. This test is FREE for our juniors; students do not need to register for the test.

Contacts

Antiwan Easley
Counselor (Grade 9: A-K)
763-504-8823  |  Antiwan_Easley@rdale.org

Jamie Dukowitz
Counselor (Grade 9: L-Z)
763-504-8824  |  Jamie_Dukowitz@rdale.org

Melinda Vogel
Counselor (Grade 10
763-504-8825  |  Melinda_Vogel@rdale.org​​​​​​​

Arianna Crosby
Counselor (Grade 11)
763-504-8822  |  Arianna_Crosby@rdale.org

Marilou Exner 
Counselor (Grade 12)
763-504-8837  |  Marilou_Exner@rdale.org

Yahsmene Butler
Counseling Registrar
763-504-8819  |  Yahsmene_Butler@rdale.org

School-Based Mental Health Services

Through a community partnership with People Incorporated and a grant from the Minnesota Department of Human Services, Armstrong has an on-site school-based mental health therapist.  If you have questions or concerns about your student's social-emotional behavior and would like to access school based mental health services, please contact your student's guidance counselor or our People Incorporated therapist, Carla Sachiko-Wilson, at 763-504-8821. 

Carla Sachiko-Wilson 
People Inc. Therapist
763-504-8821  |  Carla_Sachikowilson@rdale.org


Additional counseling/support staff